Leadership – It Has to Start Somewhere.

It has to start somewhere.

So, I started, quietly and  slowly making bold changes. Then, I spoke boldly and   L O U D L Y   about transformative  changes Rotary clubs must implement to remain vital and strong. The body language of the audience was bad, very bad.  But, hell, just continue, I thought to myself. Then my voice started to quiver, just a little. That’s when I realized I was unusually nervous. My audience, with arms folded against their chests and no smiles at humorous phrases simply looked at me while I suggested controversial change. Then I sat down.

Leave a Reply

