Good, Bad and Ugly

Today was my radio debut!

The good, bad and ugly:

The good: I was asked, invited to make a guest appearance on the radio talk show, Rotary Radio.

The Bad: I have been asked to be a guest before, even shown up at the station, to find out a Yankees game has preempted my guest appearance.

The Ugly: I arrive today, no Yankees preemption, feeling cool, calm and collected, despite not knowing what we are going to talk about. I get comfy, arrange the mic and I am then told my headphones do not have an adapter, without which they are useless.

So it’s kind of like a one way radio show. I can’t hear the callers and can’t see or hear the producer. Thank goodness the radio host carried the show.

Leave a Reply

