5 Tips for Surviving Herxing with Lyme

I would add to these 5 tips:

Be kind to yourself.

Stay in bed or on the couch. Don’t feel guilty about not doing laundry or going to work.

Call a friend, hopefully one who listens and gets Lyme.  Avoid friends who don’t.

Do maintain  your habits including  grooming habits:  shower, brush your teeth …  For me, I feel even worse when there are sweaters on my teeth.

Distract yourself. Watch a movie, read a book, draw. This is actually hard to do when herxing. Sometimes all I could do was count the cracks in the ceiling. It was amusing as I always came up with different counts.  Find the humor.  And embrace the fear

Stay positive: Repeat as necessary: “Herxing is not forever. I will feel better soon.” 

5 Tips for Surviving Herxing « LifeLoveLyme.

Leave a Reply

